noobventures.blogg.se

Rl grime aurora album info
Rl grime aurora album info













rl grime aurora album info

I like to think this song was me channeling that emotion. Sitting on so many songs, people asking what’s going on, a million different opinions, etc. The album process can be very unnerving and frustrating. This was one of the last songs I finished for the album, and I think it came from a place of, for lack of a better word, pressure.

RL GRIME AURORA ALBUM INFO FULL

He took a full left turn in his career and pursued what he’s passionate about. I relate to that and admire him for that. He’s one of the most down to Earth and genuine people I know. Since then, Joji and I been making a bunch more music together. A few weeks later, I linked with Joji and we knocked out the rest. Truly one of the quickest and most versatile writers I’ve ever been in a room with. He walked in with a backwood in his mouth, went straight into the booth and cut the record front to back. Sosa came in and picked a demo that I never expected him to, and laid it down in one session. I had been looking for the right record to work on with Sosa, and had a few ideas going into our first session. I have a lot of respect for Ty and TK for stepping out of their comfort zone and being open to working on a record like this. The song started from that lead synth sound you hear at the beginning, and as the song was built, I wanted it to have this dark, brooding feeling to it. I was cooped up in a hotel room for days and was starting to go a bit crazy. I had a week off in between festivals, and there were these massive political protests going on at night outside of our hotel, and we were advised to stay inside for most of the stay. I wrote the demo for this song while I was in Rio, Brazil. It was really important for me to continue relationships I had started in the past, because I wanted this album to not only help illustrate where I’m going, but where I’ve come from. We worked together on the Cruel Intentions EP back in 2015, and he felt like the right melodic pairing. He sent me this hook idea, and the rest of the song fell into place. Jeremih has been a close collaborator with WEDIDIT, and is one of the most impressive writers I know. I wanted this record to be one of the lighter moments on the album, something that feels like summer and being in outside in nature. Julia is an absolute titan, and I have always loved working with Miguel, so the recording process was very natural. It was an old Jack U session that they had shelved, but when I heard it I knew exactly how I wanted to approach it. This song originated from a demo Wes played me last year. Freya has this deep, powerful voice that ended up being a perfect foil to the production which is a bit brighter. I had been playing the instrumental in my festivals sets, and it always felt special to me, but I knew it needed a voice to give it some character. This is one of the oldest songs on the album. I made the initial demo idea back in 2015. RL Grime Shares 'Undo' Featuring Jeremih & Tory Lanez, Announces Album Release Date: Watch















Rl grime aurora album info